Topic: GBIF IPT (Integrated Publishing Toolkit) and Darwin Core templates

Has anyone used the IPT?
Info here: www.gbif.org/ipt

There are also very useful templates for using Darwin Core attributes here: http://www.gbif.org/newsroom/news/new-darwin-core-spreadsheet-templates

I will use their templates with our next lot of Atlas exports, but I'm interested in the whole IPT thing, esp. the use of Ecological Metadata Language.

As a LERC manager I'm quite keen to use a common international format standard, esp. as we sometimes need to prove compliance with GEMINI. I'd be interested to hear anything about the relationship of all this to the NBN Atlas, which doesn't go into as much detail about Darwin Core, metadata standards etc. on the site.

ta

Linda

Re: GBIF IPT (Integrated Publishing Toolkit) and Darwin Core templates

Hi Linda

Thanks for your post and apologies for the delay in responding. 

We are still in the process of developing the forms etc for the Darwin Core format but in the meantime you can send your data in to data@nbnatlas.org as you would have for the Gateway so the text file / csv and meta data form.  

We are currently storing the new datasets until we are able to upload these and we hope to be able to start this process soon.

We are currently preparing a new upload template and waiting to have it signed off by our developer. We are hoping to have the final version completed very soon.

https://nbnatlas.org/help/provide-data-nbn-atlas/

Hi Linda,

In addition to Sarah's message: